The very first thing to officially be named Stupid Good by this blog!

Chicken and Wild Rice Soup – Crape Myrtle’s Cafe (within the Little Professor Bookstore), Homewood, Alabama. http://cmycafe.com/ 

This soup was my official inspiration for the whole concept of Stupid Good things. I was having my bowl, not cup, of this yummy, year round offering when I realized, I don’t think I have thought about one thing except how Stupid Good this soup is during the first five spoonfuls.

I had eaten the soup many times before, when the Cafe had a satellite offering inside the Interiors Market. Each time the smoothness of the cream base blended perfectly with the rice and my senses came alive. While sucking every drop from the spoon and sopping (if you don’t know what that term means, check with a Southerner) up the remaining juices from the bottom of the bowl with a cornbread muffin, I would literally, not think, about anything at all.

But it was in the original location (before the renovation) that I realized what an inspiration the soup really was. I began to think of all the other foods around the ‘ham that may qualify as Stupid Good: 

Spicy Tuna Roll followed by the Chicken Noodle Bowl – Surin West

Chicken Salad with Black Olives – Silvertron

Chocolate Martini – The View

These were a few that came to mind. Then, I realized, the title of Stupid Good should only be bestowed on the mind numbingly good. So, I decided to think long and hard about any and all things in my life that have or will be Stupid Good. The idea was born.  A year and an 11-month-old later. The blog is here. I hope you enjoy.

So, Congratulations Crape Myrtle Cafe! You’ve earned the first Stupid Good title.

One Response to “The very first thing to officially be named Stupid Good by this blog!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

